COIAC Membership

Membership as of April 2016

Faculty members

UCSF Role

Email

Thomas F. Lang, PhD  Chair

Professor
Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

thomas.lang@ucsf.edu

John P. Cello, MD, Vice Chair

Professor of Medicine and Surgery

John.cello@ucsf.edu

Steven Deeks, MD

Professor in Residence-HCOMP

sdeeks@php.ucsf.edu

Stanton Glantz, PhD

 

Professor 
Department of Medicine

 Stanton.Glantz@ucsf.edu

 

Sharmila Majumdar, PhD

Professor, Department of Radiology

 

Sharmila.Majumdar@ucsf.edu

 

Susanne Mueller, MD

Associate Adjunct Professor
Department of Radiology

susanne.mueller@ucsf.edu

Kathryn Phillips, PharmD  

Professor of Clinical Pharmacy 

Kathryn.Phillips@ucsf.edu

 

Michail Shilipak, MD

Professor in Residence
Department of Medicine

Michael.Shlipak@ucsf.edu

 

Rebecca Smith-Bindman, MD

Professor in Residence

Department of Radiology

Rebecca.Smith-Bindman@ucsf.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Joan Doherty, JD

Associate Director
Office of Ethics and Compliance

Joan.Doherty@ucsf.edu

Karin Immergluck, PhD

Associate Director Licensing
Office Technology Management 

 

Karin.Immergluck@ucsf.edu

 

Kent Iwamiya

Associate Director
Industry Contracts

kent.iwamiya@ucsf.edu

Theresa O’Lonergan, PhD, MA 

Associate Vice Chancellor
Ethics and Compliance

 

Theresa.OLonergan@ucsf.edu

 

Christopher Ryan, PhD

Director
Human Research Protection Program

Christopher.Ryan@ucsf.edu

Darnele Wright, JD

Deputy Campus Counsel
Office of Legal Affairs

darnele.wright@ucsf.edu

Administrative (non-voting)

Kendra Aiken, MPH

COI Manager

coiac@ucsf.edu

Stephanie Morgan

 COIAC Analyst

coiac@ucsf.edu

Questions about Conflict of Interest?
Contact the Conflict of Interest Program at coiac@ucsf.edu

Page updated 04-08-16